the boyz profile

The Boyz

The Boyz Member Profile & Biography

The Boyz
Cre.ker (Kakao M)
Years Active
2017 - Present
Sangyeon, Jacob, Younghoon, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, New, Q, Ju, Haknyeon, Sunwoo, Eric

THE BOYZ, formerly known as Cre.kerz, is an all-male group signed under Cre.ker Entertainment. The group consists of twelve members – Sangyeon, Jacob, Younghoon, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, New, Q, Juhaknyeon, Hwall, Sunwoo, and Eric.

They made their official debut on December 6, 2017 with the release of their first extended play (EP), The First, featuring the lead single “Boy”.


Prior to their official debut as a group, members of The Boyz have previously appeared in music videos of various artists. Member Kevin was the first to be introduced to the public as one of the contestants in Kpop Star 6, where he was unfortunately eliminated early in the competition.

Sunwoo, on the other hand, became a contestant on High School Rapper in January 2017, where he was also eliminated early. In March 2017, Juhaknyeon joined Mnet’s Produce 101 and ranked at number 19 in the finale.

Cre.kerz Entertainment first announced their plans to debut a boy group on July 4, 2017 through the agency’s social media platforms. On July 18, their name – The Boyz – was revealed.

From August 23 to October 11, the members appeared in their first reality show, Flower Snack, which paved the way for the release of the song “I’m Your Boy”. And on October 28, despite not having officially debuted, the group held their first fan meeting, called “Heart to Heart” for 1,000 fans. 

In November 2017, the twelve members signed contracts as exclusive models for the school uniform brand Skoolooks, as well as the cosmetic brand Siero Cosmetic.

On December 4, Cre.ker Entertainment confirmed that the group has signed a contract with Sony Music for their upcoming Japanese promotions.

The Boyz officially made their debut on December 6, 2017 with the release of their first EP, The First, alongside the lead single “Boy”.

From February 12 to March 15, 2018, they starred in their second reality show, The 100, which aired on Naver’s V Live. After the show concluded, The Boyz held an online mini-concert on March 23.

On March 17, they were invited to perform at the 12th Asian Film Awards in Macau, becoming the group’s first overseas performance just three months after their debut.

They released their second EP, The Star, on April 3, featuring the title track “Giddy Up”. However, member Hwall couldn’t join promotions for the album and had to take a break from all activities for three months due to health problems.

On July 12, The Boyz made their comeback as a group of 12 with the release of their digital single “Keeper,” produced by Block B’s Park Kyung.

On July 24, the group won their first “Rookie Award” at the Korea Brand Awards. This was followed by their New Hallyu Rookie Award at the 2018 Soribada Best K-Music Awards.

The group made another comeback on September 5 with the release of the digital single The Sphere and the song “Right Here”.

The Boyz Member Profiles













Masked Singer Appearances

Kpopgun is dedicated to the incredible fashions coming out of Kpop.

More Stories